Getting started.

Hi friends. So here I am, starting my very first post.

I think I will start with an introduction of my life. I am currently sitting at my desk, working for my Dad’s company. I am still new at this working thing since I am a fresh graduate (well not really, I will be graduated next month in November).

To be honest, working for my Dad’s company is not really my dream and it’s not really my passion. BUT, a girl needs to work and make money too! So… yeah.

My life after university is pretty dull. Waking up at 8 in the morning and finished my job by 6 in the evening. Mostly I spend my time after work by working out at the gym or hanging out with my friends. I often feel like I have no purpose in life. These are the questions I sometimes ask myself: is this the life that I really wanted?; is there anything else I could really do?

The answer is really: no and yes there could be. Office life is not really my thing at the first place. I am not someone who likes to sit back and work behind a desk and a computer. I am someone who likes freedom, imagination, and stories. Ever since I was little, I like to write stories. I don’t know how to say this, but it makes me feel really happy and good about myself. I have told some of my good friends about this, and thank God they are really supportive. Unfortunately, my family is not a big fan of writing and such. They think it’s a lame and hopeless job. That makes me fell through the cracks and makes me stop trying.

Today, I woke up with a spirit of positivity and I am starting this blog and try to reach my dream of becoming a writer. This might not be much, but at least I’m trying to start something that I am passionate about. I am tired of holding back and I want to make a change in my life. Even though I don’t have enough experience in writing and my language is not perfect, like really, I want to try. Even though I don’t have anyone to support me right now (my good good friends are all in different cities), I want to try.

So that’s it for my very first post. I hope you enjoy what I’ve been telling you and I hope it motivates you to try and catch your dream.

Quote: dream big, work hard, make it happen.

Cheers, Rachel xx.

One thought on “Getting started.

Leave a Reply

